Customer service staff with customers in a British Council office

Call us

Safaricom +254 722 205335/+254 758 729790

Landline: +254 (0)20 2836000

Fax us

+254 (0)20 2836500 / 2836501

Email us

information@britishcouncil.or.ke

Facebook

British Council Kenya

Twitter

@Ke_British 

Address:

British Council

5 Upper Hill Road
Nairobi
Kenya

Postal Address

PO Box 40751 - 00100

Nairobi
Kenya

Office hours

Monday – Thursday: 07.45 – 16.30
Friday: 07.45 – 13.00
Saturday, Sunday & public holidays: Closed

Please note our office is closed for face to face enquiries. We are sorry for the disruption this causes but the health and safety of our staff and customers are our top priority. While we would like to resume our operations physically, we will only do this once we are certain we have the equipment and systems in place to reduce the risk of spreading Covid-19 to an absolute minimum.

Reception hours

Monday to Thursday: 08.00 – 16.30
Friday: 08.00 – 13.00
Saturday, Sunday & public holidays: Closed

Public holidays 2021

New Year’s day Friday 1 January

Good Friday Friday 2 April

Easter Monday Monday 5 April

Labour Day Saturday 1 May

Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) TBC –Thursday 13 May

Madaraka Day Tuesday 1 June

Eid Ul-Adha TBC -Friday 23 July

Huduma Day Monday 11 October (in lieu of Sunday 10 October)

Mashujaa Day Wednesday 20 October

Jamhuri Day Monday 13 December (in lieu of Sunday 12 December)

Christmas Day Saturday 25 December

Utamaduni Day Monday 26 December (in lieu of Sunday 26 December)

See also