Customer service staff with customers in a British Council office

Please note our office is closed for face to face enquiries. We are sorry for the disruption this causes but the health and safety of our staff and customers are our top priority. While we would like to resume our operations physically, we will only do this once we are certain we have the equipment and systems in place to reduce the risk of spreading Covid-19 to an absolute minimum.

Call us

Please be informed our customer service desk will be closing earlier at 3 p.m from 5 April 2022 to 7 April 2022. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause you. Thank you.

Airtel: +254 732 117000

Landline: +254 (0)20 2836000

Safaricom: +254 722 205335/+254 758 729790

Fax us

+254 (0)20 2836500 / 2836501

Email us

information@britishcouncil.or.ke

Facebook

British Council Kenya

Twitter

@Ke_British 

Address:

British Council

5 Upper Hill Road
Nairobi
Kenya

Postal Address

PO Box 40751 - 00100

Nairobi
Kenya

Office hours

Monday – Thursday: 07.45 – 16.30
Friday: 07.45 – 13.00
Saturday, Sunday & public holidays: Closed

Reception hours

Monday to Thursday: 08.00 – 16.30
Friday: 08.00 – 13.00
Saturday, Sunday & public holidays: Closed

Public holidays 2022

New Year’s day - Saturday 1 January

Good Friday - Friday 15 April

Easter Monday - Monday 18 April

Labour Day (in lieu of Sunday 1 May) - Monday 2 May

Eid al-Fitr (End of Ramadan) TBC - Tuesday 3 May

Madaraka Day - Wednesday 1 June

Queen’s Platinum Jubilee - Friday 3 June

Eid Ul-Adha TBC - Monday 11 July

General Election Day - Tuesday 9 August

Huduma Day - Monday 10 October

Mashujaa Day - Thursday 20 October

Jamhuri Day - Monday 12 December

Christmas Day - Sunday 25 December

Utamaduni Day - Monday 26 December

Our office will be closed for Christmas break on Wednesday 21 December 2022 and we will re-open on Tuesday 3 January 2023.

See also